2022 Men’s Events

Playing conditions for major events will be detailed on entry forms placed on the notice board for each event. Golf carts will not be permitted in championship events but may be allowed in any handicap grade of such events if specified by the Match Committee in the conditions of play.

PROGRAMME IS SUBJECT TO ALTERATION BY THE COMMITTEE AT ANY TIME.

Club Championships (Category 1, 2, 3 & 4 Members)
(a) For the Fergie McLachlan and Peter LeMessurier Perpetual Trophy. Qualifying rounds – 36 holes Stroke Play off scratch on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th February 2022 – 8 to qualify.
(b) The “Eric Fitzroy Memorial Trophy” – To be played in conjunction with the qualifying rounds – leading qualifier to be Club Stroke Play Champion.
(c) ‘B’ Grade Cup – Qualifying rounds 36 holes Stroke Play off scratch on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th February 2022 – 8 to qualify.
(d) ‘C’ Grade Cup – Qualifying rounds – 36 holes Stroke Play off scratch, on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th February 2022 – 8 to qualify.
(e) If play-off required in any grade – Match Committee to arrange and control.
(f) Quarter and Semi-finals (all grades) – 18 holes Match Play – Sunday 27th February 2022 – am and pm.
(g) Finals: Sunday 6th March 2022
“A” Grade – 36 holes Match Play – am & pm
“B” Grade – 27 holes Match Play – am & pm
“C” Grade – 18 holes Match Play – am

Junior Club Championship for the PR & RG Thomas Trophy (Category 4a & 4b Members)
(a) Qualifying rounds – 27 holes Stroke Play off scratch on Thursday 14th July 2022 – 8 to qualify.
(b) Friday 15th July 2022 – Quarter and Semi Finals of 18 holes Match Play – am and pm.
(c) Sunday 17th July 2022 – Final over 36 holes – am and pm.
Winner receives trophy donated by PR & RG Thomas.

Men’s Senior Championship
(a) For the Colin Angel Perpetual Trophy. Open to all male members 55 years of age or over at close of entries.
(b) Qualifying round on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th February 2022 – 8 to qualify.
(c) Sunday 27th February 2022 – Quarter and Semi Final 18 holes. Match play – am and pm.
(d) Sunday 6th March 2022 – Final, 18 holes – pm.

George Howard Memorial Trophy
Best net score over 36 holes of qualifying rounds in the three grades of the Club Championships.

Club Foursomes Championships (Category 1, 2 & 4 Members)
(a) “A” Grade – Sunday 10th April 2022 – 36 holes Stroke Play off scratch with handicap event in conjunction (handicap limit 12 per player).
(b) “B” and “C” Grades – Sunday 10th April 2022 – 18 holes Stroke Play off scratch.
(c) Seniors – Sunday 10th April 2022 – 18 holes Stroke Play off scratch.

Dalton Cup Champion of Champions
Open to Champions of Clubs affiliated with GOLF AUSTRALIA. Sunday 7th August 2022 – 18 holes Stroke Play.

Winter Cup
Saturday 14th May 2022 – Qualifying round – 18-hole 4BBB Stableford – 16 pairs to qualify for match play (flights for 8 pairs am and pm both courses) – ties decided by countback.  Handicap Match Play
Rounds to be played on or before nominated dates:
1st Round – Saturday 28th May 2022
2nd Round – Saturday 9th July 2022
3rd Round – Saturday 13th August 2022
4th Round – Saturday 17th September 2022
Final – Saturday 24th September 2022 – PM Start

Mid Week Winter Cup
Wednesday 4th May 2022, Qualifying Round – Conditions same as Mid-Week Summer Cup.
Rounds to be played on or before nominated dates:
1st Round – Wednesday 8th June 2022
2nd Round – Wednesday 13th July 2022
3rd Round – Wednesday 17th August 2022
Final – Wednesday 31st August 2022

Summer Cup
Saturday 22nd October 2022 – Qualifying round – Conditions same as Winter Cup.
Rounds to be played on or before nominated dates:
1st Round – Saturday 26th November 2022
2nd Round – Saturday 10th December 2022
3rd Round – Saturday 11th February 2023
4th Round – Saturday 11th March 2023
Final – Saturday 25th March 2023 – PM Start

Mid Week Summer Cup
Wednesday 23rd November 2022, Qualifying Round.  18-hole 4BBB Stableford – 16 pairs to qualify for match play (best 8 pairs – AM & PM field) – ties decided by countback.  Handicap Match Play rounds to be played on or before nominated dates.
Rounds to be played on or before nominated dates:
1st Round – Wednesday 7th December 2022
2nd Round – Wednesday 18th January 2023
3rd Round – Wednesday 22nd February 2023
Final – Wednesday 22nd March 2023

Grange Amateur
18-hole Vardon Event (stroke play open to amateurs with a handicap of 4 and under) for the John Custance Perpetual Trophy and Junior Vardon (stroke play open to Juniors with a handicap of 8 or under) for the Paul Backhouse Memorial Rose Bowl. Sunday 7th August 2022.

CLUB SPECIAL EVENTS

Peter Howard Medal – for winners of monthly medals.  Saturday 3rd December 2022. 18-hole Handicap Stroke Play event with ties decided by countback.

Kerry McGorm Medal – for winners of Wednesday seasonal medals. Wednesday 14th December 2022. 18-hole Handicap Stroke Play event with ties decided by countback

The Arunta Cup – Club Mixed Foursomes Championship (Category 1, 2, 4 & 6 Members) – for the Milton and Merle Hatwell Trophy. Sunday 9th October 2022 – 18-hole Stroke Play off scratch with handicap event in conjunction.

Australia Day Mixed Four Ball and BBQ – For the Dave & Jess McNally Memorial Trophy.  Sunday 23rd January 2022. 4BBB Stableford event in afternoon followed by BBQ in the grounds adjacent to the clubhouse.

McMillan Shield Competition – Junior interclub handicap match play competition open to boys
and girls. Refer monthly programme for relevant dates.

Drysdale Plate – Parent and Child Event for the Drysdale Plate – Sunday 13th November 2022, 4BBB
Stableford.

Comwire IT Mixed Series – Monthly Mixed Four Ball competition. Refer Monthly Updated
Programme for relevant dates.  Cancellation Policy – In the event of any round of the series
being cancelled a decision will be made by 10:00am on the day of play and information available in the Pro Shop.

C W Robinson Trophy – Saturday 2nd July 2022, 18-hole Stroke Play. Best score over both courses.

Pozza Cup – Wednesday 9th November 2022. Best 18-hole, Individual Stableford. Open to all Members, donated by Fred Pozza.

 
The Grange Golf Club
Dark night sky
Photos of our great clubs great features

Sign Up, Stay Informed.

Sign up to stay up to date with our latest news

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.