The 2023/24 OusProperty Twilight Season came to an exciting conclusion on Friday, 1st March with the final round played in perfect weather conditions.

Over the course of eight rounds, commencing on Friday, 17th November, nearly 300 competitors recorded at least one twilight competition round, with many, many more playing in multiple twilight events across the season.

Congratulations to Peter Batley and Chloe Sullivan for taking out the final events for this season, and in particular, a special mention must go to Chloe for her amazing score of 27 points over the 9-holes.

With all scores tallied across the 8 weeks, the overall winner of the OusProperty Twilight Season, and claiming the inaugural John Turnbull Trophy for the best 5 out of 8 scores (men or women) was Yohan Lee with an impressive total score of 98 points.

The John Turnbull Trophy was introduced this season, recognising the amazing contribution John has made to The Grange through his many volunteering roles, including running the popular twilight raffle. He always loved playing twilight competitions and whilst he is no longer playing golf, he still enjoys his involvement at the club. John was on-hand on Friday evening with his wife, Joy, and son, Shaun, to present the trophy to Yohan.

Rosalee Karutz took out the Ray & Mollie Scudds Trophy (best Women’s 5 out of 8 scores), whilst Yohan also won the best men’s result.

Hunter Whetstone claimed the Mazzone Junior Twilight Trophy as the best performed junior over the course of the twilight season, with Chloe finishing runner-up.

We congratulate all the winners, and thank all members and their guests for supporting the Twilight competition this season.

A special thank you also to our Twilight Season sponsor, OusProperty, for their ongoing support of the event. If you are looking at buying or selling property, we encourage you to give OusProperty the opportunity to service your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you all back for the 2024/25 season, which will no doubt come around very quickly!

Men’s Results  Women’s Results